What done-for-you AI search optimisation (GEO) costs
Published prices from 14 agencies and freelancers that do the fix work, six tools that only measure, and one independent survey, each read on the seller’s own page on 5 October 2026. Ours is in the table.
Prices read 5 October 2026 · 21 sellers · Satayu Isariyaphorn
A done-for-you GEO service for a small B2B software company runs from about $600 to over $12,000 a month among the sellers who publish a price, with most entry-level retainers between $1,500 and $3,500. One-off audits run from $247 to €4,370, usually credited against the first month if you continue. The cheaper tools ($29 to $800 a month) measure visibility but do not write or place anything. Minimum terms range from none to twelve months. Forty Questions charges $390 for the audit and from $1,500 a month for the work, cancel any month.
Done-for-you services with a published price
Only sellers whose own page shows a figure. Several well-known agencies publish none, and they are not here. Currency is as the page states it; MediaOne shows “$” without naming the currency.
| Seller | Monthly price | Minimum term |
|---|---|---|
| She Innovates AI Freelance, US | $697 | None; milestone-based |
| MediaOne Singapore | $580 / $980 / $2,890 | None (“no lock-in periods”) |
| GO-SEO US (labelled SEO, not GEO) | $390 / $1,450 / $2,450 + $390 onboarding | None; month to month |
| VisibilityStack US | $800 / $1,500 / $5,000 | Not stated |
| Ekamoira US | $1,500 (audit and roadmap) / $3,000 / $5,000 | Not stated |
| Forty Questions Singapore, Australia, UK, NZ | from $1,500 (audit $390, credited) | None; cancel any month |
| Mainsail US | $2,500 + setup | 3 months |
| MarGen UK | £2,950 / £5,950 / from £12,950 | 3 months / 12 months / 12 months |
| WebFX US | from $3,000 | Not stated |
| Digital Elevator US | sprints from $3,000 (90 days); managed from $3,500 | Per 90-day sprint; nothing auto-renews |
| Intelligent Resourcing Australia | from A$3,200 + GST (after an A$2,500 blueprint) | 6 months |
| Gripped UK | from £3,500 + project fees | Rolling; 3 months’ notice |
| Citant.ai US | from $5,000 (after a $7,875 nine-week pilot) | 3 months, then monthly |
| DerivateX B2B SaaS | $5,000 / $8,000 / $12,000 | 90-day pilot, then none (top tier 6 months) |
| Discovered Labs B2B SaaS, EU | €6,995 (€5,995 on a 3- or 6-month commitment) | None; discount for commitment |
Three of these changed between our first reading on 28 September and this one: DerivateX replaced a $5,500 tier with $5,000 / $8,000 / $12,000, Discovered Labs moved from €5,495 to €6,995 month-to-month, and Digital Elevator re-framed its work as 90-day sprints. Verz Design (Singapore), listed at “from S$1,500” in our first reading, shows no price on its site today and is left out. Prices move; check the seller’s page before relying on a row.
One-off audits
| Seller | Price | Credited if you continue? |
|---|---|---|
| She Innovates AI | $247 | Yes, against any follow-on project or retainer |
| Citant.ai | $440 | Yes, against the pilot, within 30 days |
| Forty Questions | $390 | Yes, against the first month |
| Intelligent Resourcing | A$2,500 + GST | Not stated |
| MarGen | £2,950 | Yes, in full, within 30 days |
| DerivateX | $3,500 | Not stated |
| Discovered Labs | €4,370 | Yes, in full, within 14 days |
What you get for the money differs more than the price does. Ours is forty buyer questions to four assistants, three times each on separate days (480 answers), every answer and every cited page kept, and at least four reviewed fixes; the complete audit we ran on ourselves is public, so you can compare it with whatever another seller shows you.
Tools that measure but do not do the work
| Tool | Monthly price |
|---|---|
| Otterly.ai | $29 / $189 / $489 |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | from $199 |
| AthenaHQ | $295 |
| Scrunch | $300 / $500 |
| Goodie AI | $399 / $999 |
| Evertune | $800 |
These tell you where you stand. Somebody still has to write the page, get the listing, answer the thread. That labour is what the retainers above are priced on, and why a measurement tool and a service are not the same purchase. Our comparison page covers the tools in more detail, and the cost page shows what the measurement alone costs in API charges (about $25 a month for 480 answers).
The one independent number
Every “market range” article we found was written by a seller. The only independent figure is Ahrefs’ survey of 439 SEO providers: an average retainer of $2,917 a month (agencies $3,209, freelancers $1,349). It is for SEO rather than GEO and was last updated in August 2024, so treat it as a reference point for what buyers are used to paying for search work, not as a GEO price.
How to read a GEO price
- Ask what is measured, and how often. A monthly number from one run of ten prompts is a different product from 480 answers on three days. One answer proves nothing.
- Ask who publishes. Some retainers write pages for you to publish; others place them. The price can be the same.
- Read the minimum term. From none to twelve months in the table above. A three-month minimum on $3,000 is a $9,000 decision.
- Expect no outcome guarantee. Nobody controls what an assistant says. The honest versions promise work, not placement; ours promises at least four specific fixes in the audit and the work continues until there are.